New Bike Lanes in Point Grey – Debate

Recently I have been hearing rumblings about yet more bike lanes being retrofitted into Vancouver’s West Side (Vancouver – Point Grey).   For context, I am a former UCI World Cup Mountain Bike Professional athlete.  I have represented Canada at the World Championships and believe I have probably cycled more kilometers than I drove a car for each of the last twenty years.  I used to commute from Coquitlam to Yaletown daily using the Adanac/Union Street bike route.  I LOVE cycling.

I am in favor of more bike lanes in Point Grey only with sound evidence.  To understand why, please read the rest of this article at the new blog URL of http://duanenickull.ca/2013/02/15/new-bike-lanes-in-point-grey-debate/

One response to “New Bike Lanes in Point Grey – Debate

  1. Dude is this a silly money hustle? Here in the USA local counties get $$$ per mile of bike lane by the DOT so of course they put 50yds of lane in the most joke places – Google “usa bike lane to nowhere” and “usa shortest bike lane”.

Leave a Reply

